Governance Board

Governance Board


  • Ensures we have a direct involvement of parents and teachers in the process of implementing the plan outlined in our Charter
  • Oversees administration of school charter
  • Oversees allocation of categorical block grant resources
  • Sets policies and procedures to achieve the school’s goals
  • Serves in an advisory capacity


  • Local Control and Accountability Plan (July 2014)
  • Bylaws
  • Charter
  • Original PowerPoint Presentation (August 2013)


Co-Presidents                            Sumi Alhadeff


1st Vice President                      Cristina Nava-Perez

Funds 4 Future


1st Vice President                      Matt Wildstein

Corporate Sponsorship                 


Room Parent Coordinator           Anne Sukprasert-Precourt


5th Grade Coordinators              Leslie Eng and Susan Lufrano


Enrichment Coordinators            Elizabeth Brown and Shelly Tavitian


Safety Coordinator                      Helen and James Kim


Hospitality Coordinator                Alla George


Secretary                                     Ankana La Salle


Digital Communications               Deepak Kumar


Treasurer                                     Linda Khachatourians


Principal                                       Dr. Ruth Gambao-Brooks


Teacher Representative               Mrs. Donna Blakenship